Am I Generous or Selfish?

graceglimmers

Today’s Five Minute Friday prompt word is “WORLD.”

GO.


The world of the generous gets larger and larger; the world of the stingy gets smaller and smaller.

I read many verses that included the word “world.”  That is a tongue twister of a word by the way.  I really do think it is one of the hardest words to say.  I am a speech language pathologist, and I work with children.  The R and L sounds are very hard in the English language.  They are two of the final sounds that are correctly articulated by English speaking children.  Put them together…in the word “world.”  And you have a lingual challenge!

The challenge that I found today was meditating and reading in the Bible on the topic “world.”  I use Biblegateway.com.  I read many passages that contained the word “world” from the Message version of the Bible.  It was a…

View original post 407 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

