A Thank-you to the Women in my Daughter’s Life

Eternity in Our Hearts

My daughter has been richly blessed to have many mothers in her life. Wholeheartedly I believe that mothering isn’t limited to giving birth or to living under the same roof. I physically birthed my daughter, but on Mother’s Day I am especially grateful for the other women who have birthed hope, security, confidence, and a love for God’s Word within her.

This doesn’t mean that I don’t take seriously my calling to be my daughter’s primary mentor and discipler, but I believe that she needs to observe the same examples and hear the same truths from other women. God has placed these sweet ladies in my daughter’s life to encourage, affirm, and love her.

I think of home as our little nest, but it’s placed within a larger community of extended family, friends, church family, and neighbors. This past year has taught me, my husband, and my daughter that more than…

View original post 594 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

