Dear Sweet Child: A Letter To The Baby I Miscarried

amazed by grace

A couple weeks ago, I found out that I was pregnant and miscarried all within a 24 hour period – super emotional day. This is a letter I wrote in the days that followed…feeling like I’m ready to share.

dear sweet child

Dear sweet child,

Where do I even start. How do I begin to try and explain this beautiful mark you have left on my heart?

It was April 16th. A Thursday.

I must admit, excitement was not my first reaction when I saw the positive pregnancy test announcing your arrival into my life. I was shocked – so shocked that I took 2 more, all which gave the same result. Your dad’s response was very similar to mine (minus the tears).

One of our first thoughts was that we are going to have to get a bigger car. You were about to make us a mini-van family. 🙂

We didn’t have much…

View original post 1,297 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

