seeing ourselves with God’s eyes

Abounding Grace

In awe of God's beautiful creation

“And the Angel of the Lord appeared to him, and said to him, “The Lord is with you, you mighty man of valor!”

Gideon said to Him, “O my lord, if the Lord is with us, why then has all this happened to us? And where are all His miracles which our fathers told us about, saying, ‘Did not the Lord bring us up from Egypt?’” (Judges 6:12-13a)

I can relate to Gideon so well on so many levels. The Lord Himself appears to Gideon in human form and I wonder, how many times do I react like Gideon does. How many times do I doubt that the Lord is with me, asking to see His miracles now? Just how many times do I find myself meeting with the Lord and instead of listening to the words of grace that He speaks to me, I focus on what is on my mind, on getting things to go the way I would like…

View original post 530 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

