When The Lord Wakes You Up

amazed by grace

When The Lord Wakes You Up

I had every intention of sleeping in this morning. I figured since it’s my birthday, that gives me permission, right? I didn’t even set the delay button on my coffee pot in preparation for my designed laziness.

However, there I was – laying in bed wide awake with another hour before my alarm would have normally gone off had I not turned it off before going to bed last night.

My first thought was to turn over, close my eyes and go back to sleep. But then, words from a sermon that I heard a few days ago flashed in my mind. Words reminding me not to ignore the moments that the Lord wakes us up in the night.

Sometimes, the Lord wakes us up in the night because He needs us to pray.

Sometimes, He has something to tell us.

Sometimes, it’s because He knows that there is no…

View original post 380 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

