I Do Not Know the Way: Or C.W.W.C. 2015 Week 15

Lillie-Put

043014-which-way

I am thinking today about roads we choose in life.

100_1689

We don’t often get a bird’s-eye view of the road we are walking on. That’s because we are on it, not above it.

100_5192

So many times I think I have the journey all figured out just because I have a general idea where the road I am on goes.

497

But as J.R.R.Tolkien wrote, “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.” 

I have no idea what’s around the next bend in the road. I’ve no clue what lies in the shadowy forest just at the edge of my sight.

100_5214

But I know someone who does know all that. And even if I walk through the darkest valley He will be with me!

100_5113

“Trust in the Lord with all of your…

View original post 51 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

