Throw Anxiety In The Garbage

amazed by grace

IMG_6241

A few days ago, I shared some scriptures that have been very comforting to me lately as I’ve been battling with anxiety.

I get so tired of fear – and all the other feelings at the root of it. Pride. Worry. Doubt.

As I was meditating on some of these verses, a thought flashed through my mind – I should write it all down. Write down everything that has been causing me to worry.

So I did. I asked the Spirit to search my heart and reveal anything and everything that has induced any kind of stress.

Some of what He revealed was hard to admit. Some of it seemed extremely frivolous and pathetic. But I let it all pour out.

So there it was. Now that the fountain of fear and worry was emptied out of me, I could examine it objectively.

After some scrutiny, I quickly…

View original post 257 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

