When Silence Isn’t an Option

Cindy Powell

It has always perplexed me that I can post some inane random thought on Facebook and immediately receive a slew of “likes” and comments, but then post something on a serious issue, such as human trafficking, and things go eerily silent.

It happens in other forums too–even in the wonderful world of blogging. I’ve often thought that maybe it’s just me. Maybe I don’t have the right words, or skill, or credibility, or whatever it is, to shine any real light on such a dark issue. Maybe I should just back off and leave it to others who do. Maybe I should offer support in quieter, less noticeable ways.

Maybe I should just be silent.

Sad to say, I’ve often done just that. But sometimes God grips your heart in such a way that staying silent is no longer an option. So even if I do it awkwardly, ineffectively, inconsistently–or…

View original post 453 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

